Child Ballads Exclusive Bonus Tracks



by The London Experimental Ensemble


Special 2-track EP to celebrate the life of our dear, departed member Carole (Finer) Chant and to benefit our favorite club in London, Iklectik Art Lab. Iklectik is extremely important to London improvising musicians and we need it to stay afloat during the COVID-19 crisis while it is forced to shut down. 100% of the proceeds go to support Iklectik from your download.

These were two tracks recorded during our Child Ballads release but were too long to fit on the LP. Some of our group considered these their favorite tracks we recorded.


released March 27, 2020


Ed Pettersen – Vocals and resonator guitar Carole Finer – Cümbüş, violin and objects Antonio Acunzo – Electric bass, effects, piano John Eyles – Saxophone Tony Hardie-Bick – Guitar, tape echo, piano Ken Ikeda – Synthesizer Daniel Kordik – Synthesizer Edward Lucas – Trombone Keisuke Matsui – Electric guitar NO Moore – Electric guitar Jordan Muscatello – Double bass Joe Wright – Saxophone


Produced by Ed Pettersen

Recorded at The Pool Studios, London March 25, 2017

Engineered by Shane Shanahan, assisted by Jamie McEvoy

Mixed by Shane Shanahan, assisted by Tony Hardie-Bick at Westpoint Studio, London UK

Mastered by Bob Olhsson, Nashville TN

Artwork and photography by Tony Hardie-Bick

Liner notes by Rob Young