Klangzeit Festival 2022 – Friday [ONLINE]

IKLECTIK and Klanghaus Sound Art Centre present,

Klangzeit Festival 2022 – Friday [ONLINE]
2 days of sound art, experimental music and transmedia art

Klanghaus Untergreith and IKLECTIK have joined forces for the third time to present a multidisciplinary and miscellaneous series of concerts with the participation of international renown musicians and composers.

11-12 November 2022 – ONSITE – ONLINE – ONAIR

All 2 days are live streamed on IKLECTIK Youtube Channel (https://www.youtube.com/iklectik),
Twitch and Facebook Page, and Austrian Composers (formerly ÖKB) YouTube Channel (https://www.youtube.com/channel/UClJ-OdSFi_rzX4SAkrIFiHw) and Klanghaus Untergreith Facebook Page (https://www.facebook.com/klanghausuntergreith).

Friday 11 November 2022 | Start: 7:30pm (UK) / 8:30pm (AT)
phonoECHOES competition – finalists’ performances 
ACOM ÖKB YOUTUBE CHANNEL: https://youtu.be/H9K-4epFQIs

Day 1 is dedicated to present the performances of the finalist of the phonoECHOES competition. 
The audience is kindly invited to vote for the best performance through the following voting poll link.
VOTING LINK: https://form.jotform.com/223122320154337

phonoECHOES finalists
Antonia Manhartsberger „Gýro„ 
Bernhard Hadriga „The Way Into The Flybottle„ 
Martin Simpson/Luca Kozlovacki mit „Parastasis” 
MMEZAJ (Emanuel Križić, Artem Sivashenko, Martin Simpson, Joseph Böhm, Zlata Zhidkova, Max Reiner) mit „Feedback Reality“ 
Patrik Lechner mit „That Fireball On the Horizon Looks Like Your Ice Cream“  

Elisabeth Zimmermann
Hannes Kerschbaumer
Marco Döttlinger
Mia Zabelka (chair)

Bernhard Hadriga 

Bernhard Anton Josef Hadriga, born in 1994, completed his bachelor’s degree in guitar (jazz and popular music) at the Jam Music Lab University Vienna. He is currently completing a master’s degree with Robert Pockfuss at the Institute for Jazz and Improvised Music at the Anton Bruckner University in Linz. He pursues extended playing techniques and works interdisciplinary both as a musician live and on sound carrier recordings, as well as a producer and editor in the field of video and short films. He can be heard as a solo musician and in various formations in new music, electronics, jazz and popular music, including: søch, Schneider/Hadriga, kit cut etc. Engagements have taken him to the International Jazz Festival in Saalfelden, Porgy & Bess Vienna, Ars Electronica Festival, Waves Festival & Conference (XA Award Nominee), International Danube Festival Ulm, Zámostí Festival Třebič, Cross Club Prague, Vortex Jazzclub London (Stream), etc. 

Patrik Lechner 

Patrik Lechner has been working in the fields of experimental music, AI, and real-time video art since the 2000s. By developing software for these purposes, he succeeds in specifically addressing the possibilities and problems of current technologies and in misusing them for aesthetic purposes. Previous performances of audio/visual performances e.g. in: Belgium (BAM Festival), Germany (ZKM), Canada, Dubai, Mexico (MUTEK), Shanghai 2010 (Expo 2010). Lechner received an honorable mention at the PRIX ars electronica 2019 in the category Sound Art. 

Antonia Manhartsberger

Antonia Manhartsberger studied musicology in Vienna and computer music in Graz. She is interested in the spatialization of sound, audiovisual forms of design and collective art practice. Her work includes cross-media installations and performances, instrumental and electronic compositions, theater music and radio plays. In 2016 she received the gifted scholarship from the city of Graz, in 2019 the Hilde Zach scholarship and in 2022 the state scholarship for composition. 


MMEZAJ is a newly founded experimental ensemble dealing with computer music and media art. Consisting of six international art students in their mid-20s, they explore new ways of playing together with unconventional instruments. MMEZAJ has been active in the Graz music scene since May 2022. 
Joseph Böhm: https://soundcloud.com/thephelious_peet and https://www.instagram.com/joseph_bohm/ 
Emanu Križić: https://m.soundcloud.com/major_e 
Max Reiner: https://on.soundcloud.com/9BsA3h3KcHd8aZif7 
Martin Simpson: https://situ.am/ 
Artem Sivashenko: https://m.soundcloud.com/user-116972707 
Zlata Zhidkov:  https://soundcloud.com/artificialdinner 

Luka Kozlovački

Luka Kozlovački is a Serbian/Swedish composer and sound designer currently studying for his Computer Music Masters degree at the Kunst Uni Graz. His artistic practice spans from club and experimental all the way to classical music.
Martin Simpson (1994, US) is an intermedia artist currently studying computermusic in Graz. In audiovisual installations and live performances, his practice embraces emergent moments in slow-evolving rhizomatic processes.

Special thanks to:
phonoECHOES jury

Festival Team:
Mia Zabelka
Claudia Schade
Isa Ferri
Eduard Solaz
On-site Austrian livestream sound and light technician Ludwig Frühschütz
On-site UK livestream technician: Prashant / Surplus Sound

Flyer design: Lisa McKendrik

Sponsored by Land Steiermark – Kultur, Austrian Composers, Bundesministerium für Kunst und Kultur & Austrian Cultural Forum London.